Ok 1C Dbl 2H requires an alert if it is non-forcing. It is not a sequence where it makes a lot of difference, and looks to me like one that has slipped through the net.
But according to the section of the Orange Book I quoted (5.4.2(a)(ii)):
"Because you have an agreement by which it is forcing or non-forcing in a way that your opponents are unlikely to expect, you must alert:
(a) a non-forcing new suit response to an opening bid, unless:
(i) responder has previously passed, or
(ii) the opening bid was doubled, or
So 1C (X) 2H is not alertable if non-forcing (nor is it alertable if it is forcing either).
I think this is important. I was involved in an AC where the director had ruled damage because fourth player had passed a non-alerted 2H in this sequence, assuming he was going to get another chance to bid. We overturned the decision and ruled no damage since the call does not require an alert under EBU regulations whether it is forcing or non-forcing, provided it is natural.
I think this is a far cry from
1S - 2C
1S - 2C
which are passed so rarely they might as well be forcing, and are unlikely to cause damage if this is not disclosed.
Still, if the general view is that these calls require an alert if forcing, I shall alert them in future.