pass out of rotation ( 13:34:43 MonMay 5 2003 ) |
North opens 1S, East doubles, South bids 3S, and before W bids, N,E and S pass. Now West says" hé, I have not yet declared" Director !
What should the ruling be ?
Law 29A says : when LHO declares after a declaration OOR, the right to penalise is lost. So here N plays 3S
Law 34 says : when a declaration is followed by three passes, the auction is not finished if one of these passes is made OOR : the player who has lost his turn is allowed to bid and the passes are cancelled without penalty. So here W and E can bid
Many thanks in advance